The One I Love trailer (8.24.14 release)

And so begins, once again, my highlighting films I’m excited to see and curious about by sharing the trailers.  Most of them will probably be stuff flying under the mainstream radar in my hopes of getting the word out to people I know who might enjoy them but don’t necessarily know about them.  But I’m also a huge genre fan, so don’t be surprised to see a mix of genre films and even an occasional trailer for a big blockbuster that has me stoked.  My plan is to post a bunch of these at the start of each month for films premiering that month… although if there’s an early trailer released for something that really grabs my attention, you’ll be seeing those as well.

But kicking things off is this little indie that just came out this weekend.  I’m always up for honest and intimate explorations of relationships, but it seems as though there may be more to this one, and the trailer even name drops Charlie Kaufman and Spike Jonze as a reference point.  The cast is a solid one, featuring Mark Duplass, Elizabeth Moss, and Ted Danson.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://briantoohey.wordpress.com/2014/08/26/the-one-i-love-trailer-82414-release/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

